Hi! I am Val

Hi! Everyone.  Please call me Val!

I have been blogging inconsistently for awhile and have participated in previous Blogging 101 courses.  My goals are to complete more assignments than previous; to connect with bloggers with common and uncommon interests; to have fun and enjoy the process.

Who am I?  First, I will always be “Mom”.   Then, there is Me.  Wait!  There is no secondly.  I have learned to embrace this mindset of kinetic balance between Val <=> Mom.  This blog is about my journey in honoring, acknowledging, loving  “My Spirit”.  Years ago the only label I knew about myself was ‘doormat”.  Today, I don’t have to fear “walking on egg shells” on a daily basis.  Hence, “valconnectingthedots”.

Things that I like to do and blog more about are cooking and eating out.  Love Love Love to dine out.  This is a luxury but when indulged, I have relished those times.

However, being on a “tight” budget is teaching my family and me to cook more home meals with appreciation and mindfulness.  We have been including more organic vegetables and meats in our diet.  I am learning how to be creative with the remaining ingredients in the refrigerator to last until grocery day which usually coincides with payday.  Googling recipes online has been a fun adventure helping me whip up healthy, tasty, and easy meals for my family.

Another interest is travel.  The on-going question I have for myself is “how do I nurture this desire on a budget?”  To reduce going into  victim mode I have made a decision to spend less time on Facebook .  So, to counter this, I have started to keep a daily journal of things I have done locally that have recharged my spirit.

There are many other topics that interests me, but those will have to wait for another time.  They will have their time to surface organically.  Now, this is a good place to pause.  See you soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Hi! I am Val

Leave a Reply

