Taking July to Renew My Spirit

May and June were back to back months preparing for my son’s high school graduation and my daughter’s college graduation with her move to New York a week later; accompanying my mom to Houston TX the beginning of May, then to Las Vegas NV the end of May to the beginning of June.  My mom uses a cane and doesn’t drive, so my brother and I take turns accompanying her to Vegas or any place she goes out of town.  This was my turn.  Both times.  Mom is pretty high need physically and emotionally.  I’ll devote a post to that relationship sometime in the future.  For now, picture “Driving Miss Daisy”.

I juggle Per Diem work and being a full-time Mom.  No complaints, most of the time.  It’s only when I’m in “HALT”, that things can get ugly.  This acronym coined by my therapist: Hungry; Angry; Lonely; Tired is the barometer I use to see where I am.  I spiraled into the “T” zone by the end of June.  Once I’m down, all the other letters easily tumbled down with me.  Time to regroup.

So, I am taking the month of July to nurture my spirit.  Budget is always an issue, because “my budget is on a budget”,  I have no plans to go out of town or out of the country.  I am learning to embrace “loving where I live”.  My intention for this month is to Instagram my neighborhood and it’s surrounding areas that lift my spirit and energize me.

Here’s my Day 8:

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Taking July to Renew My Spirit

Leave a Reply

