Tribute to Dad 11/18/23-11/10/98

421536_479143282099998_83345608_n

November 18, 2016

Thinking about you today Dad in the memory of your birthday.  Always keeping you in our prayers and thoughts.

You walked the talk Dad: hope where there was despair; faith during times of uncertainty and rejection; compassion and love when confronted with ill-will and indifference.

I see you in the goodness of my kids.

Thank you for giving us your amazing sense of humor and ready smile.  Writing that sentence brings a smile to my lips!!  I am grateful to you for teaching and showing me about the presence of God in every day life and imparting valuable work ethics.  I am proud to be a daughter of a WWII Veteran and POW.  You defended our nation against Imperialism and hatred, and fought for justice, peace and the marginalized.

You practiced tough love when I a kid.  I totally hated that.  But things changed when I became a “grown-up”! Hanging out with you became the “new cool”!!

I believe the best gift you gave was how you loved Mom.  Thank you for loving Mom.  You should be awarded posthumously for being the most amazing husband any woman deserves.  Life knew what they were doing when they gave you as my dad, and that blessing trickled down to my children.  My heart is overflowing with gratitude!

You were One Classy Guy!  I’ll see you on the same side in Heaven someday.

Love You!

NaBloPoMo November 2016

Leave a Reply

